Our Destinatons in Asia

Asia World has offices in 8 countries around South East Asia, ready to serve all your leisure and business needs. An overview of of each country we currently cover is as follows:

General Information

Indonesia is the world’s largest archipelago and its 4th most populous country. There are five main islands (Sumatra, Jawa, Kalimantan, Sulawesi and Papua) with 33 provinces and 30 smaller archipelagos. There are around 17,500 islands in total, 6,000 of which are inhabited. Indonesia stretches for 5,150 km between the Australian and Asian continental mainland and divides the Pacific and Indian Oceans along the Equator. Indonesia’s capital city is Jakarta.

Read More


Indonesia consists of 17,508 islands, of which about 6,000 are inhabited. Indonesia straddles the equator, and the total land area of the country is 1,919,440 km². The largest islands in the archipelago are Java, Sumatra, Borneo (which is also shared with Brunei and Malaysia), New Guinea (shared with Papua New Guinea), and Sulawesi.

Read More


Indonesia has a tropical climate. The east monsoon from June to September is generally dry, while the west monsoon from December to March is the wet season.

Read More

Festivals and Events in Indonesia

The following is a summary of the major events and festivals during Indonesia’s calendar year. These events are often spectacular occasions and can be great fun for tourists to visit, but they do also often result in hotels and becoming fully booked and some businesses close during these occasions, so these dates are worth bearing in mind when planning any holiday in Indonesia.

Read More